SLEEP

In the last two months I worked on a four hour sound piece. These four hours will be transmitted on FM radio in Paris by Radio Libertaire.

When putting all the sounds together I thought of a small radio transmitter in a semi dark room in Paris. Maybe someone couldnot sleep and heard all these unusual sounds, sounds that yet were strangely familiar.

I imagined the radio as an animated object, a de-materialized guide that would bring the listener safely to the other side of the night.

But maybe in my subconsciousness I had the title of Céline’s great novel in mind.

20120908-223333.jpg

Sleep has sounds from the last part of the second hour (orange side) and the first part of the third hour (green side) on it. I made twelve copies, simply because I didn’t have time to make some more.

You can get a copy at my concerts for seven euro ( or eight dollar) or in exchange for a review or a nice cassette.

And Oh! There is 40 minutes of sound on a chrome quality tape.

Comments are closed.