And then the day began

A long long time ago when Sicily was still a regular travel destination, I worked together with Dario Sanfilippo and Antonio Mainenti on some recordings that turned their house in Ragusa Ibla inside out. One infamous action we undertook at the end of those sessions was a concert in the courtyard of their house: the urban scoring kit. An idea for an album was made. It should include pictures, short stories and video’s. Oberbaum City never saw the light. One video emerged however. “And then the day began” was made by Jan Philip Müller.

3 responses to “And then the day began

  1. I don’t know If I said it already but …This blog rocks! I gotta say, that I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read..

    -Bart-Bartmann

    Like

  2. I don’t know If I said it already but …Great site…keep up the good work. 🙂 I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read..Bony Brown

    Like

  3. I don’t know If I said it already but …Cool site, love the info. I do a lot of research online on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read..Tony Brown

    Like